Saturday, November 15, 2014

The Honor is All Theirs

Submitted Photo

New inductees to the Pottsgrove Honor Roll are, from left, Toddy Kelly, Lori Ann Strunk, Jan McDermott and Harry Dannehower III.

Four members of the Pottsgrove community were recently inducted to the Pottsgrove School District Honor Roll during the 14th annual luncheon.

Sponsored by the Pottsgrove Retired Educators and the Pottsgrove Education Foundation, the luncheon was held at Copperfield's in Limerick.

This year's honorees were Jan R. McDermott, Harry R. Dannehower III, Todd Kelly and Lori Ann Strunk.

McDermott, a graduate of Pottsgrove High School, is an assistant district attorney in Philadelphia.

Dannehower, also a graduate of Pottsgrove High School, is a corporal patrol unit supervisor with the Pennsylvania State Police.

Kelly is an English teacher at Pottsgrove High School and the director of 44 dramatic productions there.

Strunk is a graduate of Pottsgrove High School and as an actress and singer has played in both the U.S. and National European tours, including on Broadway.

The Honor Roll recognizes members of the community who have provided distinguished service to the school district or who have made notable contributions to society since graduating from Pottsgrove.

The master of ceremonies for the luncheon was Charles Yohn.

Honorees were introduced by Grace Schafer, Rosemary Woodland, Linda Cole and Earl Boehmer.

Jane Conley offered the invocation.

The Honor Roll Committee is comprised of Yohn, James Basile, John Meko, D.J. Testa, Arlan Buckert, Addison Davidson, Barbara Clayton, Bernard Conley, Boehmer, Thomas Roberts and Robert Rheel.

No comments:

Post a Comment