Saturday, October 27, 2012

Pottsgrove Grads Added to Honor Roll

From left, James L. Frymoyer Sr., Maurice H. Saylor, Lynn Amnescu,
a colleage of the late Donna Webber, and Sybil Genther Williams.

Four members of the Pottsgrove community were recently inducted to the Pottsgrove School District Honor Roll.

It was the 12th annual luncheon, sponsored by the Pottsgrove Retired Educators and the Pottsgrove Education Foundation, and held at the Elk's Club in Pottstown.

This year's honorees were Maurice H. Saylor, James L. Frymoyer Sr., the late Donna Webber and Sybil Genther Williams.

Saylor, a graduate of Pottsgrove High School, is a magisterial district judge and is active in the community coaching and referring.

Frymoyer, a graduate of Pottsgrove High School, has spent his entire life serving the community in charitable ways, mainly through the local Moose Lodge.

For 25 years, Webber taught reading at Lower Pottsgrove Elementary School and, to this day, her estate provides a sizeable scholarship to a graduating senior each year.

Williams, also a graduate of Pottsgrove High School, is a senior research biologist for Merck Cancer Research Laboratories in Maine.

Charles Yohn was the master of ceremonies, and he was assisted by Kenneth Harclerode, James Basile and Lynn Manescu in introducing the honrees. Jane Conley offered the invocation.

In addition to Basile and Yohn, the Honor Roll Committee is comprised of Linda Cole, John Meko, Joseph Dori, Arlan Bukert, Addison Davidson, Barbara Clayton, Earl Boehmer, Thomas Roberts and Robert Rheel.

No comments:

Post a Comment