Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Pottstown Appointments Made, Unanimously

Photo by Evan Brandt

Tom Carroll was re-appointed Monday 
At its regular meeting Monday, Pottstown Borough Council appointed nine citizens to six different boards, commissions and authorities.

Among the most significant, at least in terms of budget, were two appointments made to the Pottstown Borough Authority.

Incumbent member Tom Carroll was appointed to another five year term, expiring on Jan. 1, 2018.

Michael Benner was appointed to a two-year term, which expires Jan. 1, 2015, and fulfills the unexpired term of former Authority chairman Ronald Downie, who stepped down last year and was honored by council at its Wednesday, Jan. 9 meeting.

Councilman Jeff Chomnuk, who also serves on the authority board, said Benner would bring a "fresh perspective."
Photo by Evan Brandt

Mike Benner is the borough authority's
newest member.

Jay Harp was re-appointed to the Pottstown Zoning Hearing Board for a three-year term that expires on Jan. 1, 2016.

The four current members of the borough's Blighted Property Committee -- Councilman Dan Weand, Councilman Mark Gibson, Cheryl chiarello and Bill Sharon, were re-appointed for another year.

Incumbent Sue Storm was appointed to a five-year term on the Pottstown Downtown Improvement District Authority. Her term expires on Jan. 1, 2018.

And Jim Derr, who also serves on the borough's Environmental Advisory Council, was named to the Vacancy board for a second one-year term.

All appointments were unanimous.

No comments:

Post a Comment